napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

GW question

napolion321

I am a 55 year old amateur cyclist. A friend of mine mentioned GW so I thought I'd give it a try. I can deff feel a difference. My question is as race season comes closer should I stop in worries that it can be picked up on the very in frequent testing that is done? I raced all last season and did not see any testing.

there are several cyclists on here that will chime in im sure, are they really testing at an amateur level?

I am a 55 year old amateur cyclist. A friend of mine mentioned GW so I thought I'd give it a try. I can deff feel a difference. My question is as race season comes closer should I stop in worries that it can be picked up on the very in frequent testing that is done? I raced all last season and did not see any testing.
The answer is yes. You should stop. Give yourself 2+ months to clear. Last year is irrelevant when talking about this season. USA Cycling has implemented an anti doping fee this year. At the local level, every district is now obligated to test at a certain amount of events. They are aiming at Masters and Cat 1. You definitely fall into the Masters slot. The new licensing fees are specifically earmarked for the costs associated with doping controls. I don't know the clearing time for GW but I know of 2 guys that got popped after 2 months of not taking GW. The UCI has worked with the pharmaceutical company that created GW to create the test. No one really knows how the test works so no one knows how to beat it. I would feel safe taking SR9009 though. No one has failed that yet. It is new and in my opinion works very well. I am running it now and am thoroughly impressed. The half life is really short so it is likely that they will have a hard time detecting it once they do create a test.

Sent from my STV100-1 using Tapatalk